3am

That midnight ,  I slept like I won’t sleep ,
I slept like , it was a day , waiting for the night .

I had to arise before the sun did in my place ,
I had to , when clock struck 3 in the morning .

But , the sleep diagnosed me to the best ,
Kept me in its arm till the late in morning .

Only , to find in the morning , that I failed ,
To get up , before the sun did .

I failed to be punctual , they speak about ,
I let down my sun , who was waiting to be defeated .

Bharath R Rao

Leave a Reply

