Said so

Nature said , you love me for relief ,
Tongue said , I have no belief .

Sense said , they all lie , and you are no different ,
Body said , you only want to to lay , you are no different .

But , there stood firm a feel ,
There stood a medicinal value and heal .

I said , to that flesh ,
Hate me more , if you feel so .

Love me not , for if I am no different ,
Hate , them for they are the same .

The blood spilled out , said I feel dishonest ,
Hand , held them , you are not at blame  .

Request asked to leave it alone ,
Honesty said , how I could , when you never left me .

Bharath R Rao

Leave a Reply

